2017 Mobility Awards at CES and List of Finalist


AOTMP, a global leader in telecom management best practices and industry standards for enterprises and vendors, has recently announced finalists for the 2017 Mobility Awards. This coveted awards program, which has been in place since 2001, represents the most innovative, state-of-the-art mobile and wireless products and solutions in today’s market. The list of finalists is now available at AOTMPconference.com/mobility-awards-finalists.

The annual 2017 Mobility Awards program includes 65 awards in 16 different categories ranging from SmartPhones to Internet of Things (IoT) technology. Nominations, which were received by companies and consumers alike, ended on November 29th; and a committee of both members of the press and mobility analysts then voted for the finalists, based on criteria specific to product/solution category.

The 2017 Mobility Awards will include short presentations from Timothy C. Colwell, SVP Efficiency First® Adoption, AOTMP; Kia Behnia, President and CEO, PowWow Mobile; Jeff Stalnaker, Co-Founder and President, First Orion; John Bean, Head of TEM Sales, North America, MDSL; Robert Brown, Founder & CEO, MERIDIAN AR; Steve Gaynor, Managing Director, MobileSolve Group, Denise Hayman-Loa, CEO, Carii; Randy Denny, VP of U.S. Sales, Xplore. The event will be hosted by Dr. Gerry Purdy, Principal Analyst, Mobile and Wireless, AOTMP.

The 2017 Mobility Awards will take place at CES (Consumer Electronic Show) on January 5th at the Las Vegas Convention Center. It is an invite only event unless you are press then you can register as media here.  I have registered as press for this event and will be on ground zero reporting to you all live during the awards ceremony. To follow what's going on at CES and what events I am at you can follow me at @nrpena, @cutegeek, and @hitechchic.

Below is the full list of the finalist for the 2017 Mobility Awards.mobility-award-listm